metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Militarie Gun Announce Debut Album ‘Life Under The Gun’

Photo by Daniel Topete

Militarie Gun have revealed that they are going to be releasing their debut album this Summer. It’s going to be suitably called Life Under The Gun and will be yours on June 23rd via Loma Vista Recordings. Vocalist Ian Shelton had this to say about it:

 “This is what I thought we sounded like all along. It’s always felt like a melody-forward band to me, but I think now we’re finally achieving what I was always setting out to do.”

The artwork for the record looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. “Do It Faster”
02. “Very High”
03. “Will Logic”
04. “My Friends Are Having A Hard Time”
05. “Think Less”
06. “Return Policy”
07. “Seizure of Assets”
08. “Never Fucked Up Once”
09. “Big Disappointment”
10. “Sway Too”
11. “See You Around”
12. “Life Under The Gun”

You can check out the first taste of the album right now in the form of “Very High”, two minutes of sun-stained and sensational melodic loveliness. A beautiful piece of sing-along-ready joy, it’s all about trying to escape from the daunting feeling that the world piles on to us on a daily.

Ian had this to say about it:

“‘Very High’ centers around the desire to escape the embarrassment of day-to-day life as much as possible. From the lyrics, to the video to the cover art of the album, it’s about struggling with something no one else sees, ‘I’ve been feeling very down, so I get very high.’”

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more