metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


M.A.G.S. Releases Explosive New Album ‘DESTROYER’

Photo By: Jon Stars

Today M.A.G.S. has shared his cathartic and emotional new album, DESTROYER. Exploring self-realization and turbulence, the album slithers through the dichotomy between achieving growth and the need to suffer to get to the other side. With songs like the title track, “Destroyer” and “Sins” battling a reflective approach, this new album is sure to make you look in the mirror. However, there is a light at the end of the tunnel and M.A.G.S. is working his way there.

Diving into the creation and mindset of the album, M.A.G.S. shares: “I started therapy last year, and while it was helpful for me, what I really took away from it was that I’ve known the answers to all my problems the whole time. Healing has to be a choice. You can know what’s right and STILL do the wrong thing because accepting the truth requires real sacrifice. There has to be a level of ‘fuck it’ to everything in life, otherwise things can get really overwhelming and the darkness will swallow you.”

He continues, “I’ve made the same mistakes over and over without ever realizing I was going in circles. I’ve burned bridges, I’ve hurt people and ran away from fires that I started…. The biggest theme of Destroyer is destroying yourself for the purpose of growth. A tree can’t grow until you prune the dead limbs, we’re the same way as humans. There’s always a light at the end of the tunnel, there’s always a way through the pain and desolation.”

Read More: Meet Me @ The Altar Shares Stunning Cover Of “Take Me Away”

DETROYER tracklist:

1. Destroyer
2. Sins
3. Elephant
4. Swimming
5. Wednesday
6. Her
7. Floyd
8. Red Sky
9. Supermoon

M.A.G.S. is also set to head out on a headlining tour with support from Death Lens. Check out the full list of dates below and snag your tickets here!

M.A.G.S. Tour Dates:

  • Aug. 10 – Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge
  • Aug. 11 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
  • Aug. 12 – Columbus, OH @ Big Room Bar
  • Aug. 13 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Four Chord Music Festival
  • Aug. 15 – Washington, DC @ Songbyrd
  • Aug. 16 – Philadelphia, PA @ Philamoca
  • Aug. 17 – New York City, NY @ Mercury Lounge
  • Aug. 18 – Hamden, CT @ The Church
  • Aug. 19 – Cambridge, MA @ Deep Cuts

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more