metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


L.S. Dunes Announce Forthcoming Demos Record ‘Lost Songs: Lines And Shapes’

L.S. Dunes Spring 2023, L.S. Dunes lost songs: lines and shapes
[Photo by: Kevin Estrada]

Following the release of their two new singles from the summer, as well as a recent band documentary, L.S. Dunes is releasing a forthcoming demos record Lost Songs: Lines And Shapes. The LP will feature eleven demo tracks of their original Past Lives songs, giving listeners a look at how the modern rock quintet built their major debut record.

Lost Songs: Lines And Shapes will be out November 10, and is currently available for pre-order on the L.S. Dunes merch store and Fantasy Records’ official store. Giving fans a taste of what’s to come, the band released their demo of “Permanent Rebellion.” With an edgier garage feel, these demos will send listeners back to the grunge era for a dose of much-needed nostalgia and angst. Check out the track below.

Guitarist Frank Iero described why this release was the best way to celebrate the one-year anniversary of Past Lives. “This is the blueprint to how the album came to be. The spark of each song as we started this journey to each triumphant end. Lines and Shapes will take the listener down the same path we traveled as a band,” he says.

“Listen in on how we created together from afar,” he continues. “Sending digital breadcrumbs back and forth, building foundations for what was to come in the cloud, and then finally to those structures built in their definitive form. Lines and Shapes not only celebrates the anniversary of Past Lives, but also the craft of songwriting and the many dynamics of what it means to be in a band. It is something I wish I was able to experience for every record I ever loved and wondered how it came to be.”


1. “2022” (Demo)
2. “Antibodies” (Demo)
3. “Grey Veins” (Demo)
4. “Like Forever” (Demo)
5. “Blender” (Demo)
6. “Past Lives” (Demo)
7. “It Takes Time” (Demo)
8. “Bombsquad” (Demo)
9. “Grifter” (Demo)
10. “Permanent Rebellion” (Demo)
11. “Sleep Cult” (Demo)

You can see the band on tour on the upcoming Pierce The Veil Jaws Of Life Tour featuring direct support from Dayseeker, and Destroy Boys as well. Plus, the band will be at Riot Fest this weekend on September 17. Check out the full list of dates below, and grab your tickets here

Tour Dates:

  • Nov. 4—Sacramento, CA @ Hard Rock Live
  • Nov. 5—Fresno, CA @ Fresno Convention Center
  • Nov. 7—Phoenix, AZ @ Arizona Financial Theatre
  • Nov. 8—El Paso, TX @ UTEP Don Haskins Center
  • Nov. 10—San Antonio, TX @ The Espee
  • Nov. 11—Edinburg, TX @ Bert Ogden Arena
  • Nov. 12—Houston, TX @ 713 Music Hall
  • Nov. 14—Orlando, FL @ House of Blues
  • Nov. 15—Orlando, FL @ House of Blues
  • Nov. 17—Myrtle Beach, SC @ House of Blues
  • Nov. 18—Corbin, KY @ The Corbin Arena
  • Nov. 19—Macon, GA @ Macon City Auditorium
  • Nov. 21—Boston, MA @ MGM Music Hall at Fenway
  • Nov. 25—Reading, PA @ Santander Arena
  • Nov. 26—Columbus, OH @ KEMBA Live!
  • Nov. 28—Chesterfield, MO @ The Factory
  • Nov. 30—Chicago, IL @ Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
  • Dec. 2—Des Moines, IA @ Vibrant Music Hall
  • Dec. 3—Minneapolis, MN @ The Armory
  • Dec. 5—Oklahoma City, OK @ The Criterion
  • Dec. 7—Las Vegas, NV @ Brooklyn Bowl
  • Dec. 8—San Diego, CA @ Viejas Arena
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more