metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


HUNNY Invite Us To “Hunny’s New Planet Heaven” On New Album

Photo By: Natalie Hewitt

California cool kids, HUNNY have returned today to release a brand new single “big star” and share the news of their upcoming sophomore album. Hunny’s New Planet Heaven is set to drop October 6th via Epitaph Records. “big star” glimmers with a new-wave groove, presenting the band at their purest form. Glittery guitars, catchy melodies, and a hint of shoegaze gloom show the group is back to their roots. The band released the first single from the album, “action –> reaction” back in April ahead of their support slot on the Waterparks tour.

Guitarist Jacob Goldstein shares on the new record: “We wanted to really workshop lyrics and melodies in a campfire-style setting and see how the songs would come out of that. Despite having been apart and writing on our own, we were finding a lot of common threads in what we were bringing to the table. We can’t escape that we’re in a band together and have similar tastes. We took a step back and looked at all the songs from a distance, then took the ones that felt like they really belonged together”.

Read More: Fireworks Share Vinyl Release Of “Higher Lonely Power”

“We’re really trying to be less precious about what makes it out into the world,” Goldstein continues. “We want to get out of our own way and release as many things as possible. Brett [Gurewitz, Epitaph founder] always says it’s the best way for us to be operating: ‘Keep putting stuff out, because you never know what’s going to work. If you’re inspired to create, create.’ Ultimately, that’s all we’ve ever wanted to do –oh, and be the biggest band in the world.” 

Check out the album art and tracklist below!

Hunny’s New Planet Heaven track list:

  1. bothering
  2. sixteen stitches
  3. action –> reaction
  4. big star
  5. 89cc
  6. my own age
  7. ring in ur ear (ft. Justin Courtney Pierre)
  8. solo
  9. nothing amazing happens
  10. all my luck
  11. kick ur teeth in
  12. palm reader

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more