metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


HotWax Drop Intoxicating New Single “A Thousand Times” And Announce EP Release

HotWax Photographed by Holly Whittaker

HotWax are a raw punk powerhouse taking over the underground alternative scene all across the UK. Comprised of three eighteen year-olds, barely out of high school, their craft of post-punk grunge anthems is quite the impressive feat. Today they have announced the release of a brand new EP A Thousand Times out May 19th via Marathon Artists. The trio has also dropped the title track and accompanying music video.

Vocalist Tallulah Sim-Savage shares “The EP is a homage to mine and Lola’s relationship growing up together and the arguments we’d have a thousand times. The EP includes themes of guilt, love, climate change, womanhood, contraception, anxiety and endings.” Check out the track list and cover art below.

1. Treasure
2. All I Want
3. Mother
4. A Thousand Times
5. Rip It Out

Read More: Blondshell Makes Late Night TV Debut with “Salad”

HotWax is set to support Sad Boys Club on select dates of their upcoming headline tour. Check out the dates below.

  • May 5 – Bristol, UK – Rough Trade
  • May 10 – Birmingham, UK
  • May 13 – Southhampton, UK – The Joiners

The group have also announced performances at Sound City in Liverpool taking place April 28th and Visions Festival in London July 22nd. Tickets can be purchased here.

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more