metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


END Question ‘The Sin Of Human Frailty’ With New Album

[Photo via Press]

END are back and ready to show you how it’s done once again. The hardcore supergroup comprised of Counterparts’ Brendan Murphy, Better Lovers and Fit For An Autopsy’s Will Putney, Shai Hulud’s Gregory Thomas and Reign Supreme’s Jay Pepito, alongside drummer Matt Guglielmo, they have been making music to end the world to since 2017. From their debut EP From The Unforgiving Arms Of God to their 2020 album Splinters From an Ever-Changing Face, their output has been consistently astonishing. And that trend is looking like it will continue with the release of their second full-length.

It is called The Sin Of Human Frailty and will be dropping on October 27 via Closed Casket Activities. Will had this to say about how it came together:

“Part of the goal was to do things our way. We didn’t want to lean on our influences too heavily, whether it’s in terms of production, guitar tone, arrangement, or other elements. We were like, ‘Let’s just make a record that sounds like END. I feel like there’s more of an identity to the band than there has ever been on this record.”

Read more: The Blood Brothers Celebrate 20th Anniversary Of ‘Burn, Piano Island, Burn’ With Vinyl Release

The tracklisting for the album looks like this:

01. “A Predator Yourself”
02. “Gaping Wounds Of Earth”
03. “The Sin of Human Frailty”
04. “Thaw”
05. “Embodiment of Grief”
06. “Twice Devoured Kill”
07. “Worthless Is The Lamb”
08. “Hollow Urn”
09. ”Infest”
10. “Leper”

And the artwork like this:

The first taste of the album is also here, and it is a monolith. It’s called “Gaping Wounds Of Earth” and is as dense, destructive and dark as you would ever wish it to be. Battering ram riffs, callous howls of anguish and the sort of chaotic pace that tears the skin from bone, it’s a masterclass in aggression.

The band had this to say about the song:

“‘Gaping Wounds of Earth’ is a jarring and chaotic exploration into what it feels like to be uncomfortable in your own skin. The spiral of a broken human continues. As in all our work, there is no light at the end of this tunnel.”

Read more: thoughtcrimes Unleash Guttural New Track “Natural Imprudence”

END will also be hitting the road in the Autumn with Full Of Hell, Inter Arma and Wake. You can check them out at these dates:

  • Oct 26 — Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts 
  • Oct 27 — Baltimore, MD @ Baltimore Soundstage 
  • Oct 28 — Cincinnati, OH @ Legends Bar & Venue 
  • Oct 30 — Oklahoma City, OK @ 89th Street 
  • Oct 31 — Austin, TX @ Elysium 
  • Nov 02 — Mesa, AZ @ Nile Theater 
  • Nov 03 — San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick 
  • Nov 04 — Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room 
  • Nov 05 — San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall 
  • Nov 07 — Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad 
  • Nov 08 — Denver, CO @ The Bluebird Theater 
  • Nov 10 — St Paul, MN @ The Amsterdam 
  • Nov 11 — Chicago, IL @ Avondale Music Hall 
  • Nov 12 — Detroit, MI @ Sanctuary 
  • Nov 13 — Cleveland, OH @ No Class 
  • Nov 14 — Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace
  • Nov 15 — Montreal, QC @ Les Foufounes Electriques 
  • Nov 16 — Cambridge, MA @ Middle East/Downstairs 
  • Nov 17 — Hamden, CT @ Space Ballroom 
  • Nov 18 — Brooklyn, NY @ Monarch 
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more