metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Caskets Announce New Album ‘Reflections’

Caskets are one of the UK’s best-kept secrets. Building a name for themselves with their emotive brand of post-hardcore, the last have seen them rise from the underground to become a viral sensation. From GRAMMY considerations to millions of streams, their journey is one that is still getting started despite having so much success attached to it already.

And now they have announced their second album, set to take them up another step. It’s going to be called Reflections and will be released on August 11 via Sharptone Records. Vocalist Matt Flood had this to say about it:

“Reflections shows how much more we can get out of the band musically if we all put our heads together a bit more. It’s always about the music, that’s the whole point of being in a band. If we can fit as much into our sound but it still sounds like us, that’s my lifelong goal with Caskets.”

The artwork looks like this:

Read more: Hot Milk Drop Reckless Visual For “PARTY ON MY DEATHBED”

And the tracklisting like this:

01. “Believe”
02. “More Than Misery”
03. “In The Silence”
04. “Too Late”
05. “By The Sound”
06. “Six Feet Down”
07. “Silhouettes”
08. “Guiding Light”
09. “Hate Me”
10. “Better Way Out”

You can also hear a new track right now. That’s “More Than Misery”, a pulsating reminder that we are not just what we are feeling. Featuring The Word Alive’s Telle Smith, it is a positive and powerful post-hardcore hit.

Matt had this to say about it:

“‘More Than Misery’ is written around the conflict of being hypnotically entranced by someone or something that in the end, you know will only lead to toxic habits or bad intentions. Everyone has felt this and been in this situation in one way or another throughout their life. It’s about not wanting to be in this situation and feeling the struggle of bearing the weight of pressure it puts on your shoulders — how it can affect every other thing around you, from your mental health to the relationships you build around you.”

“There is light at the end of the tunnel though. To even acknowledge the situation and build a foundation of support around you to come face to face with what it is that’s holding you back. If you just take a step into the unknown, you’ll see your life is more than just misery.”

You can also hear “By The Sound” right now as well:

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more