The Summer Set reveal album details

By | May 22, 2011 at 4:22 AM

The Summer Set will release their sophomore full-length Everything’s Fine July 19th. The album was produced by John Fields (Jimmy Eat World, Andrew W.K.) and will feature eleven tracks. Speaking to Alternative Press about the upcoming release, guitarist John Gomez says, “The title is a bit sarcastic. Our first record was just one emotion. Everything’s Fine is yin and yang. We’ve had some ups and downs recently, some break-ups, some general trials and tribulations. This is a record that says we’re young, but growing up and experiencing new things. So in a way, it’s optimistic, too.”




Related Content

    #014: Jess Bowen, Craig Owens

    September 22, 2016 | By Emillie Marvel

      #010: The Summer Set, SOMOS, Avion Roe

      August 25, 2016 | By Emillie Marvel

        #005: Dylan Dagan, Mayday Parade

        August 3, 2016 | By Emillie Marvel

        (Un)Covered: Love in This Club

        July 13, 2016 | By Sam Devotta

        Photos: The Summer Set in NYC

        May 31, 2016 | By Maysa Askar