*now playing*


Royel Otis Releases “Merry Mary Marry Me” Music Video

Following the release of their full-length album PRATTS & PAIN released in February 2024, viral sensation Royel Otis has released the official music video for “Merry Mary Marry Me.”  Shot during the band’s PRATTS & PAIN North American tour run earlier this year, the video features fan reactions to the sweet, tongue-twister track and exudes a sense of summer. Check out “Merry Mary Marry Me” below. The Aussie darlings will be returning to North America later this year kicking off on September 9 in Columbus, OH before concluding in Vancouver, BC on October 22. The 29-show run has already sold… Read more »


Real Friends Release Heart-Wrenching New Single, “Waiting Room”

Chicago pop-punk stalwarts Real Friends have kicked off the summer with their latest release and first new music of the year, the heart-wrenching “Waiting Room.” Opening with vocalist Cody Muraro singing, “After I knew there was only bad news,” his stirring ballad works to navigate and grapple with loss and grief. Following the November 2023 release of “When You Were Here,” “Waiting Room” is likely the second preview of their forthcoming, currently-untitled full-length album scheduled to arrive this fall.  “Today, the saddest and most important song we’ve ever written is out. This is for anyone who’s lost a loved one.… Read more »


Nevertel Shares New Single “SYM” Ahead Of Beartooth Summer Tour

Tampa-based rap/metal fusion Nevertel has dropped their latest single, “SYM” (Shut Your Mouth). The song features high-energy verses from rapper and producer Raul Lopez and is bridged by vocalist Jeremy Michael’s blood-curdling screams. The track itself is a dynamic arrangement that seamlessly shifts its beats from pop to metal. Alongside its lyric video, “SYM” promotes a sense of self and the journey towards finding that person. Lopez shares, “‘SYM’ was written between a weird period in my life where I felt like I had lost all my confidence in who I was and what I was making.” Read more: The… Read more »


Yours Truly Drops Energetic Single, “California Sober”

After releasing their single “Sour” in early May, Sydney’s premier pop-rockers Yours Truly are back with an energetic new single, “California Sober.” The band shares, “‘California Sober’ was written during the same period as ‘Sour.’ We’d started working on ‘Sour’ [and] we were getting nowhere with it. We had a bit of a breakdown; we were crying and talking about things.” They continue, “We were mucking around, playing guitar, and Mikaila [Delgado] started singing about when you come over and your friends are stoned; just sitting there, not wanting to do much. It’s all good and fun, but you can’t… Read more »


NOAHFINNCE Covers Waterparks’ “I Miss Having Sex…” For Hopeless Records 30th Anniversary

As Hopeless Records continues to celebrate their 30th Anniversary this year, NOAHFINNCE has covered Waterparks‘ “I Miss Having Sex But at Least I Don’t Wanna Die Anymore.” The track originally appeared on the Awsten Knight-led band’s full-length FANDOM, which was released via Hopeless Records in 2019 and is currently the band’s most streamed single to date.  NOAH’s cover will be featured on the label’s celebratory compilation Hopelessly Devoted To You. The compilation will also boast The Wonder Years’ cover of Thrice’s “Deadbolt” and Point North’s cover of Avenged Sevenfold’s “Unholy Confessions.”  Announcing the release on social media, NOAHFINNCE shares, “THIS… Read more »


D.R.U.G.S. Unveils Third Album ‘Until God Shows’ & New Single “Losers Stay Losers (Let-down)”

Following a sneak preview of their new single “Losers Stay Losers (Let-down)” at the start of their summer tour in Lakewood, OH, which idobi Radio covered live on June 8, Destroy Rebuild Until God Shows has officially unleashed the new track. You can check out idobi Radio’s exclusive live video of D.R.U.G.S. debuting “Losers Stay Losers (Let-down)” here. But that’s not all. D.R.U.G.S.—led by the former Chiodos frontman Craig Owens—has also announced the arrival of their third album, Until God Shows. The 10-track collection, which also features the previously released “Hunger Pangs,” is scheduled to arrive via Velocity Records on… Read more »


Movements Are “Afraid To Die” On New Single/Video

Following the success of their recently released full-length RUCKUS! in late 2023, Movements have unveiled their new candid single, “Afraid To Die.” The new track arrives with an accompanying music video in which the band are seen running away from death through a series of dreams. “With “Afraid to Die,’ we were able to take the energy that was in RUCKUS! and fine-tune it by exploring different realms of what this band can be and what our music can sound like, and I think we did a good job of that with this song,” vocalist Patrick Miranda shares. “Sonically, it’s… Read more »


Four Year Strong Unleashes Industrial-Tinged “aftermath/afterthought”

With anticipation mounting for the release of their pending full-length album, analysis paralysis, which is slated to arrive on August 9 via Pure Noise Records, Four Year Strong has unleashed their latest offering, “aftermath/afterthought.” The track stands out across the album with its chugging riffs and a strong infusion of industrial metal, making it a highlight among the group’s currently released singles pulled from the collection. Compact into a quick 2 minutes and 30 seconds, the outro breakdown showcases the peak of the instrumentation and production, taking a front seat. Check out “aftermath/afterthought” below. Four Year Strong are currently on… Read more »


The Early November On Why Their Self-Titled Album Became So Special

With seven full-length albums to their name and their music solidly, and rightfully, etched into the annals of rock history alongside emo/scene peers such as My Chemical Romance, Fall Out Boy, and Dashboard Confessional, The Early November has returned with their most personal collection of songs yet. To mark the occasion, they’ve released a 10-track magnum opus as a self-titled album, more than 20 years into their career. In an in-depth interview with idobi Radio, founding members Ace Enders (vocalist/guitarist) and Jeff Kummer (drummer/percussionist) discuss why now was the right time to release a self-titled album, what’s next for The… Read more »


Boys Like Girls Team Up with Said The Sky for “Hold My Breath”

Since ending their hiatus last year, Boys Like Girls have successfully kept us all on the edge of our seats with their latest album, tour news, and now their unexpected team-up with EDM artist Said The Sky.  While Boys Like Girls have once again honed in on their sugary alt-pop sound on their October 2023 released full-length album SUNDAY AT FOXWOODS, their latest collaboration sees vocalist Martin Johnson blending his unique prowess with a striking falsetto and propelling the track forward. With the echoes of his voice lingering in the air, the track is a kaleidoscope of Boys Like Girls’… Read more »

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more