metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Snoop Joined By Cam'ron, Nate Dogg, Prodigy On New LP

Cam’ron, Nate Dogg and Mobb Deep’s Prodigy are among the guests on Snoop Dogg Presents Doggy Style All Stars’ Welcome to tha House, Vol. 1, the D-O-double G’s first album with MCA Records.

Due August 13, the collection was executive produced by Snoop and showcases his Doggy Style All Stars, which includes himself, Soopafly, LaToiya Williams, Mr. Kane and E-White.

Williams’ “Fallen Star” is the first single and video from Welcome to Tha House, Vol. 1 and will be followed by the All Stars’ “Doh Doh,” which they will be perform on “The Tonight Show” August 16.

Snoop, Cam’ron, Nate Dogg and Soopafly join Lady May on “Don’t Fight the Feelin’,” while Prodigy appears with Snoop, Mr. Kane and Special Ed on “Don’t Make a Wrong Move.”

Other guests include RBX (on four tracks, including “The Strong Will Eat the Weak” with Snoop Dogg and Mr. Kane), Daz Dillinger (“Raised on Da Side”) and Lady of Rage (“Unf-witable”).

Among the album’s many producers are DJ Premier (“Unf-witable”), the Alchemist (“Hey You!”), DJ Scratch (“I Just Get Carried Away”) and Hi-Tek (several tracks, including “Doh Doh”).

Snoop is also working on a solo album for MCA due later this year.

Welcome To Tha House, Vol. 1 Track List, According To MCA:

  • Snoop Dogg and Mac Minista – “Intro”
  • Snoop Dogg, Soopafly, E. White, Mr. Kane, LaToiya Williams – “Dogg House America”
  • Snoop Dogg, RBX, Soopafly and E. White – “Not Like It Was”
  • LaToiya Williams – “Fallen Star”
  • Snoop Dogg, Cam’ron, Nate Dogg, Lady May, Soopafly – “Don’t Fight the Feelin’ “
  • Snoop Dogg and Mr. Kane – “Nite L.O.C.s”
  • Soopafly – “Are You Ready”
  • Snoop Dogg, Soopafly, E. White – “Hey You!”
  • Snoop Dogg, Daz, Soopafly, E-White and Mr. Kane – “Raised on Da Side”
  • Snoop Dogg, Soopafly, E. White, Mr. Kane – “Doh Doh”
  • Snoop Dogg, Vinnie Bernard and Reo Varnado – “I Just Get Carried Away”
  • LaToiya Williams – “It Feelz Good”
  • Snoop Dogg, Prodigy, Mr. Kane and Special Ed – “Don’t Make a Wrong Move”
  • Lady of Rage – “Unf-witable”
  • Snoop Dogg, RBX and Mr. Kane – “The Strong Will Eat the Weak”
  • Soopafly and LaToiya Williams – “Bitch’s Treat”
  • RBX and E. White – “Doin’ It Bigg”
  • Vinnie Bernard – “Trouble”
  • Snoop Dogg, Too Cool, Young Buc, J-Dog and Leicy Loc – “Squeeze Play”
  • Snoop Dogg, Soopafly, RBX and Mr. Kane – “Endo… Light That Sh- Up”
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more