Local H Launch Tour

By | February 12, 2004 at 12:00 AM

With a couple of modern rock radio staples behind them (such as the smash, “Bound For The Floor,” off of their second album, As Good As Dead) Local H is back with a 14-song assault entitled, Whatever Happened To PJ Soles?, set for release on April 6th.

Featuring Scott Lucas on vocals/guitar, Brian St. Clair on drums, plenty of hooks and of course, an abundance of Lewis‚ acerbic wit and wry observations, Whatever Happened To PJ Soles?, finds the Chicago two-piece sounding better than ever.

Tracks such as “California Songs,” “Dick Jones,” “Everyone Alive,” “PJ Soles,” (named after the forgotten 70‚s/80‚s star of flicks such as Rock and Roll High School, Carrie, Stripes, etc.) and the 10-minute plus epic, “Buffalo Trace,” seamlessly meld Local H‚s classic and indie rock influences into one tasty slab of noise.

Whatever Happened To PJ Soles? was produced by Andy Gerber (Caviar, Sullen) and marks the debut release for NYC-based Studio E Records.

Local H has announced the first dates on their spring tour which kicks off in Sullivan, IL on April 7th. The jaunt includes a CD release show at Chicago’s, The Metro, on April 9th and a stint on this year’s Asbury Park Skate and Surf Festival on April 18th.

Local H On Tour:

  • April 7- Sullivan, IL- The Temple
  • April 9- Chicago, IL- The Metro – CD Release Show!
  • April 10- Dekalb, IL- Otto’s
  • April 14- South Bend, IN- Heartland
  • April 15- Detroit, MI- Shelter
  • April 16- Cleveland, OH- Peabody’s
  • April 17- Reading, PA- Soundwaves
  • April 18- Asbury Park, NJ- Skate and Surf
  • April 19- Boston, MA- Paradise
  • April 24- Washington, DC- Black Cat