*now playing*


Jagger's 'Goddess In The Doorway' Set for Release November 20

Virgin Records announces a November 20 release date for ‘Goddess In The Doorway,’ the hotly-anticipated solo album from iconic performer Mick Jagger. ‘Goddess In The Doorway’ marks the label debut for Jagger as a solo artist, his first such outing since 1993’s ‘Wandering Spirit.’ The 12-track collection features Jagger’s collaborations with such luminaries as Lenny Kravitz, Bono, Rob Thomas and Wyclef Jean, and musical support from Pete Townshend and Joe Perry, among others.

The first single from ‘Goddess In The Doorway,’ “God Gave Me Everything,” was co-written and produced with labelmate Lenny Kravitz.

Jagger just finished shooting his video, directed by award winning director Mark Romanek.

“These are all very personal songs,” Jagger says of the material for ‘Goddess In The Doorway,’ “kept true to my original vision.” “Sometimes these things take on a life of their own, which can be great too, but this is an intimate collection of songs that I could sing to you across the kitchen table.”

‘Goddess In The Doorway’ Tracklisting:

  • 1. Visions Of Paradise
  • 2. Joy
  • 3. Dancing In The Starlight
  • 4. God Gave Me Everything
  • 5. Hideaway
  • 6. Don’t Call Me Up
  • 7. Goddess In The Doorway
  • 8. Lucky Day
  • 9. Everybody Getting High
  • 10. Gun
  • 11. Too Far Gone
  • 12. Brand New Set Of Rules
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more