*now playing*


Hot Hot Heat Warm Up The U.K.

In what may be an attempt to avoid Canada’s cold winter, Victoria indie-rock quartet Hot Hot Heat are heading to the land of beer and Beatles, to perform a one-off gig in London, England.

According to nme.com, Canada’s garage rockers will perform at the Borderline on January 26, previewing some fresh tracks from their upcoming album Elevator, which is due for release in April.

The British gig will show off their newly acquired guitarist Luke Paquin, who replaced former axeman Dante DeCaro, who left the band shortly after the completion of the latest album. Originating from San Francisco, Paquin was previously in The Stradlers.

The first single from the new album, entitled “Goodnight, Goodnight,” will be released on March 28.

Some other tracks that are to appear on Elevator include:

  • “Running Out Of Time”
  • “Island Of The Honest Man”
  • “Dirty Mouth”
  • “No Jokes – Fact”
  • “U Owe Me And IOU”
  • “Middle Of Nowhere”
  • “Pickin’It Up”
  • “Ladies And Gentlemen”
  • “Elevator”
  • “Shame On You”
  • “Soldier In A Box”
  • “Jingle Jangle”
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more