metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Green Day Finalize B-Sides CD

Following last year’s greatest hits album, International Superhits, Green Day will further anthologize their history with Shenanigans, a compilation of B-sides and rarities, due in July.

With Green Day celebrating a ten-year anniversary, singer Billie Joe Armstrong reflected on the band’s history last November. “We weren’t trying to keep up with the times – we weren’t trying to make a rap/metal record to keep up with today’s youth or whatever,” he said. “We did what we wanted to do, and people happened to like it, and we’re really grateful for that.”

Among Shenanigans’ tracks are “Rotting” and “Desensitized,” both B-sides from the band’s mega single “Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)”; “Espionage,” which appeared on the soundtrack to Austin Powers 2: The Spy Who Shagged Me; and Green Day’s covers of the Kinks (“Tired of Waiting for You”) and the Ramones (“Outsider”).

Another previously unreleased Green Day track will make it onto an upcoming compilation from Adeline Records, Billie Joe Armstrong’s record label. That record is due in June and also includes eighteen previously unreleased material from Adeline bands Timmy Goes Boom, the Crush, Fleshies, the Thumbs and others.

Shenanigans Track Listing:

  • Suffocate
  • Desensitized
  • You Lied
  • Outsider
  • Don’t Wanna Fall in Love
  • Espionage
  • Dui
  • Scumbag
  • I Want to Be on TV
  • Tired of Waiting for You
  • Sick of Me
  • Rotting
  • Do Da Da
  • On the Wagon
  • Ha Ha You’re Dead
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more