metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Elder Brother announce debut album, post song


Elder Brother, the newly formed indie-rock project from Kevin Geyer (The Story So Far) and Dan Rose (Daybreaker), has announced plans to release their debut record, Heavy Head, via Pure Noise Records on March 11th. The duo recorded the album with Sam Pura in August 2013 and it features additional contributions from Matthew and Charles Vincent (The American Scene). The song “Throw Me To The Wolves” can be streamed below and you can pre-order the album here.

Track Listing:
1. Pennsylvania
2. Throw Me To The Wolves
3. Webs
4. Any Sort Of Plan
5. Lightning Bug
6. A Slow, Comfortable Deep Breath
7. Heavy Head
8. Who’s Gonna Carry You Home_
9. Really Free
10. In My Bones
11. Sunday Mornings


We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more