metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Anberlin Announce Tour, Release "Cities" February 20

Due out February 20 on Tooth and Nail, CITIES–the new album by ANBERLIN–marks the group’s third offering and follow-up to their breakthrough album Never Take Friendship Personal (2005), which went on to sell over 140,000 copies.  As a preview to the album release, the new song “Godspeed” as well as the B-side “Haunting” are now available on Itunes as exclusive tracks. ANBERLIN will kick off a headlining U.S. tour February 21 in Charlotte, NC. The coast-to-coast trek will hit New York’s Bowery Ballroom February 27 and the El Rey Theatre in Los Angeles March 13 (see itinerary below with more dates to be announced soon). Bayside, Meg & Dia and Jonezetta will provide support for the winter trek. Having watched their career rise while touring with everyone from Fall Out Boy and My Chemical Romance to Yellowcard and Hawthorne Heights, the Winter Haven, Florida-reared quintet doesn’t just build on the energy and determination of recent singles like “Paperthin Hymn,” “Feelgood Drag,” and “A Day Late.” Instead, ANBERLIN expands its grasp of what a rock record can be with CITIES. With the sprawling, epic “Fin” and the gorgeous, lighter-ready “The Unwinding Cable Car,” the group vastly widens its musical boundaries. For CITIES, ANBERLIN reunited with producer Aaron Sprinkle (Eisley, MxPx, Pedro The Lion) and recorded the album at Sprinkle’s Seattle-based Compound facility, with drums captured at the infamous London Bridge studio (where classic albums by Pearl Jam, Alice In Chains, Temple of The Dog and Blind Melon were realized). Whether it’s the huge-sounding, memorable roar of “Reclusion” or the bright, infectious “Adelaide,” the writing team of frontman STEPHEN CHRISTIAN and guitarist JOSEPH MILLIGAN drives ANBERLIN. “Anberlin has always had really good songs,” says STEPHEN of the group’s past output. “Still, I think this is the first time we’ve got a really great album.” MILLIGAN adds, “I’d like to think we have more in us and even broader spaces to cover in the future, but this is our proudest moment. I’d just like it to have it find its way into the hands of as many people as possible. Not for glory, but because we’re so proud of it.” The full track listing for CITIES is as follows:

  • Intro
  • Godspeed
  • Adelaide
  • A Whisper and a Clamor
  • The Unwinding Cable Car
  • There is No Mathematics to Love and Loss
  • Hello Alone
  • Reclusion
  • Alexithymia
  • Inevitable
  • Dismantle Repair
  • Fin

Expect ANBERLIN to announce plans for the first single, video and world tour in 2007.

  • Feb 21, 2007 – Charlotte, NC – Tremont Music Hall
  • Feb 22, 2007 – Norfolk, VA – The Norva
  • Feb 23, 2007 – Washington, D.C. – 9:30 Club
  • Feb 24, 2007 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts
  • Feb 25, 2007 – Boston, MA – Axis
  • Feb 27, 2007 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
  • Feb 28, 2007 – Buffalo, NY – The Buffalo Icon
  • Mar 1, 2007 – Detroit, MI – St. Andrews Hall
  • Mar 2, 2007 – Chicago, IL – Metro
  • Mar 3, 2007 – St. Paul, MN – Station 4
  • Mar 4, 2007 – St. Louis, MO – Creepy Crawl
  • Mar 5, 2007 – Lawrence, KS The Bottleneck
  • Mar 7, 2007 – Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
  • Mar 9, 2007 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues
  • Mar 10, 2007 – Pomona, CA The Glass House
  • Mar 13, 2007 – Los Angeles, CA – El Rey Theatre
  • Mar 16, 2007 – Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theater
  • Mar 17, 2007 – Seattle, WA – El Corazon

To see and hear ANBERLIN, log onto: www.anberlin.com, www.myspace.com/anberlin, www.purevolume.com/anberlin and visit www.toothandnail.com for up-to-date information.

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more