*now playing*
 

idobi News

First Listen: Driver Friendly – Bury A Dream

We are very excited to announce the exclusive premiere of Driver Friendly‘s highly anticipated new album, Bury A Ghost, will be aired on idobi Radio on April 20, at 8PM ET (5PM PT, 7PM CT). The band has joined forces with idobi Radio to bring you a track-by-track commentary from the entire band alongside the exclusive first listen of the album, which officially comes out on April 24th.

The first listen special will encore on Saturday (4/21) at 9AM and 4PM, and Sunday at 7AM and 3PM – all Eastern time.

Bury A Dream is Driver Friendly’s long-awaited follow up to 2008’s Chase The White Whale. Known for their unique sound floating somewhere between rock and elsewhere – utilizing horns, synth, and the energy of 7 members, the band’s music proves itself to be the crossroads between raw emotion and catchy pop. The Texas band returned from a long absence, and wrote Bury A Dream in a cabin, nestled in the backwoods of North Carolina. They quickly put together a Kickstarter campaign to cover the costs of recording, and were met with a lively response from fans; quickly raising an amount far beyond their goal of $5,500. Now, Driver Friendly is back, armed with a brand new album, plans of touring throughout the US all summer long. Bury A Dream will launch Driver Friendly to the next level and beyond – who knows where they will land.

Check out the band’s first single from Bury A Dream, “Ghosts.”

Tags:
 
COOKIE NOTICE
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more