metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Laura Jane Grace & the Mississippi Medicals Unleash “All F***ed Out”

Laura Jane Grace Winter 2023
[Photo by: Bella Peterson]

Marking their debut single, Laura Jane Grace & the Mississippi Medicals—fronted by LJG and featuring Matt Patton on bass, Mikey Erg on drums, and her wife Paris Campbell Grace on vocals and percussion—have unleashed “All Fucked Out.”

“Back in 2021, I sat down in my office to do some songwriting,” Laura Jane Grace explains in a press release. “Not knowing what specifically to write about that day, I challenged myself to write a song similar to whatever the current No. 1 hit in the world was at the time. I made the challenge to myself without knowing exactly what that song was, so I had to look it up, and as it turned out at that moment, the current No. 1 song in the world was ‘Butter’ by BTS. Now, for those of you not familiar with the song ‘Butter,’ it’s about how the singer is ‘smooth like butter.’”

Watch more: Sleep Theory Strips Down “Gone Or Staying” At idobi Radio Studios

She continues, “‘Hmmm…’ I thought to myself. ‘If they’re smooth like Butter, what am I?’ And the answer to that question is ‘All Fucked Out’—not to be confused with ‘All Fucked Up,’ mind you. ‘All Fucked Out’ as in zero fucks left to give.”

A quirky take on having zero fucks left to give, “All Fucked Out” is a slow-burn anthem that stands out with its raw honesty and distinct musical flair. The track is enhanced by backing vocals from Paris Campbell Grace, adding depth and harmony to the main melody. And yes, that unmistakable sound you hear is a cowbell, perfectly punctuating the song’s laid-back yet defiant vibe. Laura Jane Grace & the Mississippi Medicals are expected to announce a full project sometime this summer, but in the meantime, check out “All Fucked Out” below.

Laura Jane Grace & The Mississippi Medicals will be heading out on the road this fall, kicking off on September 3 before playing Riot Fest later in the month. Catbite and Taylor Hollingsworth will be joining the run as support. Check out their upcoming tour schedule below and grab tickets here.

Tour Dates:

  • Sept. 3—Louisville, KY @ The Whirling Tiger
  • Sept. 4—Memphis, TN @ Growlers
  • Sept. 6—Pensacola, FL @ Handlebar
  • Sept. 7—St. Petersburg, FL @ The Floridian Social
  • Sept. 8—Orlando, FL @ The Social
  • Sept. 10—Gainesville, FL @ The Wooly
  • Sept. 11—Athens, GA @ 40 Watt Club
  • Sept. 13—Charlottesville, VA @ The Jefferson Theater
  • Sept. 14—Hampton, VA @ Supernova Ska Festival
  • Sept. 15—Atlantic City, NJ @ Anchor Rock Club
  • Sept. 17—New York, NY @ The Liberty Belle (Rocks Off! Concert Cruise)
  • Sept. 18—Asbury Park, NJ @ House Of Independents
  • Sept. 19—Syracuse, NY @ The Song & Dance
  • Sept. 20-22—Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more