metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Code Orange Announce Aggressive New Album ‘The Above’

Photo By: Tim Saccenti

Grammy-nominated rock band, Code Orange have announced the details of their upcoming full-length album The Above. The record is set to drop September 29th via Blue Grape Music. The band also released a brand new single “Take Shape” which features Billy Corgan of The Smashing Pumpkins. The new track comes as the third single from The Above, following “The Game” and “Grooming My Replacement“. Code Orange have also shared a captivating visual for “Take Shape” that feels straight out of the late nineties.

Speaking on the new album, the band shared: “We wanted the album to be able to wash over you with melody, aggression, and joy, but it was of equal importance that the closer you look, the more you are rewarded. It was to feel rooted in the “analogue” world, but with threads of digital reality binding things together. We wanted the sound and even the recording process itself to reflect that edict, so we enlisted Steve Albini at Electrical Audio to get the most real and raw version of the band possible, even recording us all at once in a room together for the first time in our career.”

Check out the album art, track list, and new music video below!

Read More: Song Of The Summer: Who Is Winning So Far?

The Above track list:

  1. The Above tracklist
  2. Never Far Apart
  3. Theatre Of Cruelty
  4. Take Shape (feat. Billy Corgan)
  5. The Mask Of Sanity Slips
  6. Mirror
  7. A Drone Opting Out Of The Hive
  8. I Fly
  9. Splinter The Soul
  10. The Game
  11. Grooming My Replacement
  12. Snapshot
  13. Circle Through
  14. But A Dream…
  15. The Above

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more