*now playing*


Motion City Soundtrack announce album details

Motion City Soundtrack will release their fifth album Go  on June 12, 2012. The album will be their fourth on Epitaph Records after a brief major label stint. Epitaph founder Brett Gurewitz spoke excitedly about the band’s return to the label:

It’s great to be working with the boys again; it seems they’ve finally made the album that they’ve always wanted to make: a really crowning achievement on an already stunning career.

The first single “True Romance” is streaming right now on RollingStone.com. The album’s tracklisting and US tour dates can be found below.

  1. Circuits and Wire
  2. True Romance
  3. Son of a Gun
  4. Timelines
  5. Everyone Will Die
  6. The Coma Kid
  7. Boxelder
  8. The Worst Is Yet to Come
  9. Bad Idea
  10. Happy Anniversary
  11. Floating Down the River
  • June 14th San Diego, CA @ Casbah
  • June 15th Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
  • June 16th San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s
  • June 18th Salt Lake City, UT @ In the Venue
  • June 19th Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theatre
  • June 21st St. Louis, MO @ The Firebird
  • June 22nd Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
  • June 23rd St. Paul, MN @ River’s Edge Festival
  • June 25th Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
  • June 26th Rochester, NY @ Water Street
  • June 27th Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
  • June 30th Boston, MA @ Middle East Downstairs
  • July 1st Baltimorte, MD @ Ottobar
  • July 5th Milwaukee, WI @ Summerfest
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more