Patent Pending welcomes the UK and Ireland to their “Second Family”

By | October 9, 2012 at 9:00 AM

We’re excited to be teaming up with Patent Pending for their UK and Ireland tour with Bowling For Soup and The Dollyrots! Here’s how the contest works.

For each show, one winner will receive:
Two tickets to the show
A pre-show meet and greet
A chance to watch the bands’ sound check
A Patent Pending t-shirt of your choice (here’s their merch store for an idea what they’ve currently got)

All you have to do is tweet to @idobiradio and @PTPGOfficial using the #SecondFamily hashtag AND include the show date somewhere in the tweet. Be creative, because the guys in Patent Pending will be responding to as many tweets as they can. And of course, make sure you’re following idobi and Patent Pending on Twitter.

Winners will be notified a few days before their show via Twitter @reply or direct message from either the band or idobi Radio (@idobiradio). If the selected winner doesn’t respond within 24 hours of notification, we reserve the right to select a different winner.

Sun October 14 – Newcastle @ O2 Academy
Mon October 15 – Glasgow @ O2 ABC
Tue October 16 – Liverpool @ O2 Academy
Wed October 17 – Belfast @ Mandela Hall
Thu October 18 – Dublin @ The Academy
Fri October 19 – Leeds @ O2 Academy
Sat October 20 – Manchester @ Manchester Academy
Sun October 21 – Holmfirth @ Picturedrome
Mon October 22 – Preston @ 53 Degrees
Tue October 23 – Norwich @ UEA
Wed October 24 – Birmingham @ O2 Academy
Thu October 25 – Nottingham @ Rock City
Fri October 26 – Bristol @ O2 Academy
Sat October 27 – Oxford @ O2 Academy
Sun October 28 – Cambridge @ Corn Exchange

If you still haven’t grabbed your tickets to these shows, you can buy them from BowlingForSoup.com.

Related Content