Front Porch Step announce new EP ‘Whole Again’

By | October 14, 2014 at 11:11 AM


Front Porch Step has announced a new EP, titled  Whole Again, which is scheduled to be released December 2nd with Pure Noise Records. The EP, which follows up his debut full length Aware,  will feature four new songs. The first track, “A Lovely Mess” is streaming below.

Jake Mcelfresh, the man behind the moniker Front Porch Step, has captured audiences with his emotionally driven style of acoustic music. Encompassing heartache, depression, and self-doubt in its lyrics, Front Porch Step has managed to connect with listeners on a deeply personal level. He’ll be opening for State Champs and Handguns on the Pure Noise Records Tour this fall, so be sure to catch a show. The  Whole Again track list and artwork are below, as well as the new track “A Lovely Mess.”

Tracklist:front porch step whole again

  1. A Lovely Mess
  2. Heaven Sent
  3. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
  4. Whole Again





The EP is currently available for pre-order here.

Related Content

ICYMI – July 6, 2015

July 6, 2015 | By Shelby Chargin

Front Porch Step discontinues touring plans

January 4, 2015 | By Matt Vogel

Photos: Glamour Kills Holiday Fest

December 18, 2014 | By Maysa Askar

Thursday Ten: A Not-So-Traditional Christmas

December 11, 2014 | By idobi Staff

Vans Warped Tour announces first bands of 2015 lineup

December 3, 2014 | By Emillie Marvel

Album Review: Front Porch Step – Whole Again

December 2, 2014 | By Emillie Marvel

idobi Radio Takeover: Front Porch Step

November 30, 2014 | By Emillie Marvel