Contact

Management Team

avatar

Tom Cheney— President

tom@idobi.com

Tom is a photographer, geek, music junkie, and owner of idobi Network. He started idobi Radio as an experiment in web streaming in 1999. Follow him on Twitter @ http://twitter.com/idobitom or complain to him at tom.cheney@idobi.com
avatar

Eddie Barella— Program Director

eddie@idobi.com

idobi Radio Program Director, host of Eddie Jason & Chris.
avatar

Sherin Nicole— Creative Director

sherin@idobi.com

Sherin Nicole is an art director/designer, writer, and agent provocateur in the idobi idea department.
avatar

Matt Vogel— Music Director

matthew.vogel@idobi.com

Matt is idobi's Music Director and a music photographer
avatar

Chris Visconti— Digital Marketing

chris.visconti@idobi.com

From Pennsylvania, passions in music and technology. In love with HBO's Entourage.
avatar

Eleanor Grace— Editor

eleanor@idobi.com

Eleanor Grace Knowles is idobi's editor and the host of The Retrospect every Tuesday nights 7-9pm ET. She enjoys anything having to do with music, sleeping, Parks & Recreation, and writing about herself in the third person.

Editorial Team

avatar

Alex Bear

alexandra.bear@idobi.com

Alex is studying Media and Modern Literature at Goldsmiths University in London. She enjoys coffee, singing loudly and off-key, and all things pop punk.
avatar

Alyssa Dempsey— Writer

alyssa.dempsey@idobi.com

Alyssa is a senior at New York University who loves mix CDs, funny dog faces, and Arnold Palmer more than a healthy amount.
avatar

Tarynn Law— Writer

tarynn.law@idobi.com

Tarynn Law, a senior at the University of Minnesota studying communications, business, and cultural studies survives off of vast amounts of pizza, coffee, and live music. She spends her days telling people exactly what her chest tattoo says and explaining just why she's willing to travel all over the country to see her favorite bands.
avatar

Taylor Lima

taylor.lima@idobi.com

Taylor is a journalism major and music minor at Central Connecticut State University who loves music, writing, photography, and her dog.
avatar

Emillie Marvel

emillie.marvel@idobi.com

Emillie has been working on music coverage websites from the time she was in middle school. Music has always played a big role in her life, and becomes more important every day. She's always open to new music, but is under the impression it was perfected in the 90's.
avatar

Marina Oliver— Writer

marina.oliver@idobi.com

Marina is a junior English—Creative Writing and Journalism major at the University of Wisconsin with the incapability of liking anything (especially bands) at a cool, casual level.
avatar

Hannah Pierangelo— Writer

hannah.pierangelo@idobi.com

Hannah is currently majoring in journalism at the University of Kansas. She enjoys writing, going to concerts, surfing the Internet for new music, and chai tea.
avatar

Ethan Rose

ethan.rose@idobi.com

Ethan attends the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications at Syracuse University. He is an independent musician, specializing in guitar and piano.
avatar

Denis Simms— Writer

denis.simms@idobi.com

I'm here to write about music industry stuff. Artist/producer manager by day, liquor enthusiast by night.
avatar

Alyssa Dempsey— Writer

alyssa.dempsey@idobi.com

Alyssa is a senior at New York University who loves mix CDs, funny dog faces, and Arnold Palmer more than a healthy amount.
avatar

Emily Yee

emily.yee@idobi.com

Emily is a music enthusiast (to put it lightly) and writer who has a passion for everything pop punk. She enjoys playing the guitar, going to concerts, and tea.
avatar

Catherine Yi— Writer

catherine.yi@idobi.com

Catherine Yi is a Music History major/Music Industry minor at UCLA. She enjoys eating sushi, watching Community, and crowdsurfing at shows.

Sales & Marketing

avatar

Cindy Tenicela— Event & Marketing Manager

cindy@idobi.com

Cindy is a special education para-educator at an elementry school in Montgomery County. She works with children who have aspergers syndrome and other special needs. She is also the co-owner and editor of MusicBox Entertainment and Event and Marketing Manager for idobi Radio

Show Hosts

avatar

Josh Madden— Host, First Person with Josh Madden

josh@idobi.com

Josh Madden is a Music Producer, Remixer, and DJ; Co-Founder of DCMA COLLECTIVE clothing line with brothers Benji and Joel; stylist for artists such as Good Charlotte, NYLE, Pierce Brosnan, Metro Station, White Tie Affair as well as for KANGOL, BEN SHERMAN, and HOUSE OF CASSETTE clothing lines; and a writer for nylon.com & evilmonito.com. Josh has been featured in magazines such as PEOPLE, NYLON, TIME OUT, SPIN, PAPER, & STATUS.
avatar

The Gunz Show— Host, The Gunz Show

gunz@idobi.com

With an extensive knowledge of music and the music industry, The Gunz Show - hosted by Gunz, brings the listeners an exciting, exhuberant radio show that brings music and entertainment to the masses. Broadcasting from Madison Square Garden in New York City, Gunz blends both a unique perspective of "The fans come first," with a strong work ethic to continue to make The Gunz Show one of the fastest growing in the world.
avatar

Patrick Walford— Host, Rock The Walls

patrick.walford@idobi.com

Patrick Walford is the Host/Producer of Rock The Walls Saturdays from 8pm-MidnightET. Playing music from the best in Metalcore/Hardcore/Pop Punk music, Patrick has had the opportunity to interview 100's of bands ranging from Bring Me The Horizon and Whitechapel to Tom Delonge, A Day To Remember, All Time Low and everything inbetween; Follow him on Twitter: @rockthewalls

Support Staff

avatar

Caroline Chandonnet— Producer, The Gunz Show

caroline.chandonnet@idobi.com

avatar

Shannon Lowe— Intern to the Music Director

shannon.lowe@idobi.com

Shannon is a photographer, sleep enthusiast and assists the Music Director.

 


To submit music to idobi radio for airplay consideration or for review on idobi.com, please visit the music submission page.

Studio Hotline: 888-99-IDOBI

Mailing Address
idobi Network
1941 Vermont Ave, NW #2
Washington, DC 20001-4125